General Contact Information

The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 Twenty-Third Street, N.W.
Seventh Floor
Washington, D.C. 20037
Call: 202-466-1000
Fax: 202-452-1033

Contact information for Chronicle editors and reporters
Contact information for Chronicle business staff
News tips, comments, suggestions, and corrections: editor@chronicle.com
Press inquiries: press@chronicle.com
Subscription and account help: help@chronicle.com
Submission guidelines for The Chronicle Review and Letters to the Editor
Copyright infringement claims: copyright@chronicle.com

Advertising Contact Information

Recruitment advertising (print and online)
E-mail: jobs@chronicle.com
Call: 202-466-1050
Fax: 202-296-2691

Display advertising (print)    
E-mail: display@chronicle.com
Call: 202-466-1080
Fax: 202-659-2236

Online banner and e-mail advertising
E-mail: creative@chronicle.com
Call: 202-466-1080

Accounting Department help

E-mail: accounting@chronicle.com
Call: 202-466-1006
Fax: 202-331-3211

E-tearsheets Online Web site

Print Tearsheets Web site

Submission Guidelines

Submit opinion articles and manuscripts for
The Chronicle Review, Point of View, and Commentary

Submission guidelines
E-mail: opinion@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033
Write: Opinion Editor
The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 23rd Street, N.W., Suite 700
Washington, D.C. 20037

Submit First Person and advice columns for Chronicle Careers
Submission guidelines
E-mail: denise.magner@chronicle.com

Submit items for calendar of events   
E-mail: events@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033

 

Submit letters to the editor    
E-mail: letters@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033
Write: Letters to the Editor
The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 23rd Street, N.W., Suite 700
Washington, D.C. 20037

Submit personnel appointments & resignations   
E-mail: people@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033

Submit obituaries
E-mail: people@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033

Submit deadlines for grants, papers, etc.   
E-mail: events@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033

Back issues, reprints, permissions

Order back issues of The Chronicle
E-mail: circulation@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033
Write: Circulation Department
The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 23rd Street, N.W., Suite 700
Washington, D.C. 20037

Purchase reprints of Chronicle articles
E-mail: chroniclereprints@theygsgroup.com
Phone: 800-290-5460 x100

Obtain permission for use of
Chronicle
content

E-mail: permission@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033
Write: Permissions Editor
The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 23rd Street, N.W., Suite 700
Washington, D.C. 20037