Contact Us

The Chronicle of Higher Education

1255 Twenty-Third Street, N.W.
Seventh Floor
Washington, D.C. 20037
Call: 202-466-1000
Fax: 202-452-1033

 

Staff

Editors and reporters
Business
Press Inquiries Ginnie.Titterton@chronicle.com
Copyright infringement claims: copyright@chronicle.com
News tips, comments, suggestions, and corrections: editor@chronicle.com

 

Subscriptions and Chronicle Accounts

Call: 800-728-2803
Email: chronicle@pubservice.com

 

Advertising

Recruitment advertising
(print and online)
E-mail: jobs@chronicle.com
Call: 202-466-1050
Fax: 202-296-2691

 

Image and Corporate
Advertising
E-mail: display@chronicle.com
Call: 202-466-1080
Fax: 202-659-2236

 

Accounting

E-mail: accounting@chronicle.com
Call: 202-466-1006
Fax: 202-331-3211
Print Tearsheets

Submission

Submission guidelines

Opinion articles and manuscripts
for The Chronicle Review,
Point of View, and Commentary
E-mail: opinion@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-296-2691
Write: Opinion Editor
The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 Twenty-Third Street, N.W.
Seventh Floor
Washington, D.C. 20037

 

Letters to the Editor
E-mail: letters@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033
Write: Letters to the Editor
The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 Twenty-Third Street, N.W.
Seventh Floor
Washington, D.C. 20037

 

First Persons and Advice columns
for Vitae
E-mail: Denise.Magner@chronicle.com

 

Personnel appointments,
retirements, and resignations
E-mail: people@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033

 

What I'm Reading columns
E-mail: people@chronicle.com

 

Obituaries
E-mail: people@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033

 

Deadlines for grants, papers, etc.
E-mail: gazette@chronicle.com

 

Back issues, reprints, permissions

Order back issues of The Chronicle
E-mail: circulation@chronicle.com
Fax: 202-452-1033
Write: Circulation Department
The Chronicle of Higher Education
1255 Twenty-Third Street, N.W.
Seventh Floor
Washington, D.C. 20037

 

Purchase reprints of Chronicle articles
E-mail: chroniclereprints@theygsgroup.com
Call: 800-290-5460

 

Obtain permission for use of
Chronicle content
E-mail: chroniclepermissions@theygsgroup.com
Please click here to submit a permissions request.