I have the worst teacher ever! Can I help her?

(1/5) > >>

field_mouse:
I'm an Associate Professor in the sciences at a professional school w/ a grad program.  Due to a deal between schools, a course in a subject I need to learn is given only at the local cc.  So I'm also a cc student.

My (adjunct) prof. at the cc is driving me crazy.  She has not turned back a single homework or weekly quiz since the beginning of the semester, yet students are expected to correct their errors.  Inspection of Blackboard suggests that she hasn't graded any homework or quizzes yet.  So I guess it's our hypothetical errors.

Speaking of Blackboard, she has repeatedly guaranteed that she will post class materials that I personally _badly_ need on the site.  Without these materials, supplemental to the book, it is taking me NINE HOURS to do the homework.  I had to work in my lab Saturday and Sunday this week so needless to say my homework won't be done -- because the materials aren't on Blackboard by the 4th week of the semester.

Speaking of the book, it arrived late in the bookstore (well, that happens) and she wrote it and is beta-testing it on us.  It has errors.  It is clearly not complete.  She seems to expect the advanced students to edit it.  Boy, I finally understand why students complain about textbooks the professor wrote!

Oh yes, and adding things like a mandatory field trip or paper to the syllabus three weeks after the start of the semester.  Come on.

And finally, OMG in-class lecturing skills!  I can't go into it.  I already have a headache.  Let's just say that everyone in this class is teaching themselves.