• February 7, 2016

Chronicle Forums

February 07, 2016, 1:58:26 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please Log In to participate in forums.
News: For all you tweeters, follow The Chronicle on Twitter.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
 on: Today at 01:53:17 am 
Started by pollinate - Last post by vhagar
ringworm

on: Today at 01:52:05 am 
Started by see_wolf - Last post by vhagar
Montgomery, Alabama

on: Today at 01:48:27 am 
Started by see_wolf - Last post by vhagar
black belt

on: Today at 01:47:19 am 
Started by fiona - Last post by mountainguy
To be clear, I meant my original "water is wet" comment to mean that I was unsurprised by the findings. It was not meant to be a commentary on whether or not the study was worthwhile (if anything, I'm glad to see LGBTQ issues I getting more attention).

on: Today at 01:30:29 am 
Started by msta4141 - Last post by msta4141
Hello, All:

I'm a community college instructor who fell on some hard times after having to leave a position to care for an ill loved one.  I started teaching courses with the University as an associate faculty member and now teach three courses in two areas of the University. 

After a couple of years mixing UOP with some other work, I was able to find some employment teaching both on the ground classes and online at traditional institutions, but stayed on because the money is helpful during summers and holidays, mainly. For both positions I did pick up (one that requires heavy online teaching for a traditional university), I promoted my UOP time as helpful to my online teaching. 

After five years teaching courses with UOP, I'm planning to cut ties.

I may be on the job search again soon, looking for something in the humanities or the social sciences (I don't want to be specific, but I am an interdisciplinary person with degrees in two areas) in the next year or so.