Online Classes Questions ?

(1/1)

adil112:
Helo,

I am new to the forum & dont know if i am posting this thread in a Rite place , Sorry
I need help! Plz some 1 help me

I am International student & i came to US for graduation.my major is mechanical engineering & At present i m studying in a community college

as i am studying in a community college , they dont allow more than 12 credits per semester & 1 semester is equal to 2 sessions , these 2 sessions are for 6 months ... i want to get my bachelors degree as soon as possible so i can get back to my country or may be i will get a job in my field ... as of my college rules its really slow for me ,because i need 63 credit to transfer into 4 year college for bachelors, i can get only 24 credits per year
as i heard community college takes 2 year to get associate degree ... so i would get associate degree in 3 years if i passed all classes in 1st attempts.

its really long time ,so i decided to get online courses that's why i m posting here ...

can some 1 plz explain me about online classes process,& i want to take online classes in other University or college , not in a college that i am attending now...

1. i heard that we can finish 1 subject per week with 5 or more credits ? is that true
2. if yes then how many credits can you take per month with online classes?
3. as i am already studying in a college so when i get 63 credits from online & from my college campus
then can i transfer them to other college together  for example  i got 40 credits from online classes & 23 from college 40+23= 63 credits & then i transfer it to 4 year college ? can it be done ?
4.i heard 1 subject costs like $200 for 1 week But in 1 week i can take final exam & pass the subject ? is that really fast ? true ?

plz help me with these questions ?
i've alot questions to ask but i cant remember ,when i go to college i get alot of questions appear in my mind , i am really tensed
i will ask more questions in this thread