• October 30, 2014
October 30, 2014, 9:45:14 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with your Chronicle username and password
News: Talk about how to cope with chronic illness, disability, and other health issues in the academic workplace.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 776
  Print  
Author Topic: Posting while Plastered  (Read 952663 times)
acrimone
The Red Queen's Court Assassin
Distinguished Senior Member

I am not a professor at all, despite what I say.

« on: October 07, 2006, 1:43:28 AM »

Greetings all!

I just helped -- well, considerably MORE than helped -- my wife polish off two bottles of magnificent white, both from Melville.  The first was one of their estate Viogners, which was fantastic.  The second was a super limited release Chardonnay -- unoaked -- that was simply fantabulous.

The point is that I'm drunk off my ass and I'm censoring myself in all the threads below, so I thought I'd start a thread where people could post whatever crossed their minds... so long as they were drunk.

THAT IS THE RULE: No posting unless you're plastered.  Or at least tipsy.

May this thread live long and thrive, just like a Kaiser commercial.  Or a Vulcan who forgot his lines.

"All right, but apart from the sanitation, the medicine, education, wine, public order, irrigation, roads, a fresh water system, and public health, what have the Romans ever done for us?"
gennimom
Somewhat Southern (Have I really posted that much?)

Let's get summer over with! Me want snow!

« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2006, 1:50:07 AM »

Does being doped up on lortab and phenergan count?

...only after reading gm's post, my new mantra is "always listen to gennimom".
Monday reeks! - Garfield
The outside of a horse is good for the inside of a person (or something like that).
acrimone
The Red Queen's Court Assassin

I am not a professor at all, despite what I say.

« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2006, 1:56:21 AM »

Nope.  Has to be alcohol.

Go away. :)