8 Colleges Are Picked for Project to Improve Science Teaching

The Association of American Universities announced on Tuesday that it had selected eight of its member institutions to be project sites for its effort to improve undergraduate science teaching, which it introduced in 2011. The eight are Brown University, Michigan State University, Washington University in St. Louis, and the Universities of Arizona, California at Davis, Colorado at Boulder, North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and Pennsylvania. Details on some of the activities planned for the eight campuses can be found in the association’s announcement.

Return to Top