Leadership Award Honors 4 Presidents' Commitment to Access

Four university presidents were recognized by the Carnegie Corporation of New York on Monday for promoting enrollment accessibility at their institutions and improving town-gown relations through community service, teaching, and medicine. The corporation's Academic Leadership Award gives $500,000 to each winning institution, to be used in accordance with its president's priorities.

The winning presidents are: Richard H. Brodhead of Duke University, Michael M. Crow of Arizona State